Ballard R-II Schools

10247 NE State Rt. 18 – Butler, MO 64730

SPECIAL BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING -March 23, 2018

Called to order at 7:30 a.m. by Jacque Porter, President.

Present: Bryan Borland, Brian Hill, Jacque Porter, Keith Teagarden, Nathaniel Wainscott

Absent: Katrina Bergman, Chris Rotert

Admin: John Siebeneck, Superintendent; Kerri Loyd, Secretary

Guests:

AGENDA was reviewed.

Motion by Keith Teagarden to approve the special meeting agenda as presented. Seconded by Nathaniel Wainscott.

Vote:Katrina Bergman: AbsentBryan Borland: YesBrian Hill: YesJacque Porter: YesChris Rotert: AbsentKeith Teagarden: Yes

Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes

EXECUTIVE SESSION (Closed session, including any record or vote, to the extent that it may relate to the following: 1. Legal actions, attorney work product or confidential discussions with legal counsel as provided in section 610.021, RSMo; 2. Student discipline matters or other confidential records relating to students protected from disclosure by laws as provided in section 610.021, RSMo; 3. Personnel matters when information concerning the performance or merit of employees is discussed or recorded as provided in section 610.021, RSMo; 4. Individually identifiable personnel records as provided in section 610.021, RSMo; 5. The lease, purchase, or sale of real estate as provided in section 610.021, RSMo.)

Motion by Brian Hill to enter Executive Session at 7:31 a.m. Seconded by Bryan Borland.

Vote: Katrina Bergman: Absent Bryan Borland: Yes Brian Hill: Yes Jacque Porter: Yes Chris Rotert: Absent Keith Teagarden: Yes

Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes

Returned to regular session at 7:35 p.m. Decisions made in Executive Session are as follows:

Motion by Brian Hill to accept Eric Hon's resignation, with regret. Seconded by Nathaniel Wainscott.

Vote:Katrina Bergman: AbsentBryan Borland: YesBrian Hill: YesJacque Porter: YesChris Rotert: AbsentKeith Teagarden: Yes

Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes

Motion by Nathaniel Wainscott to adjourn Executive Session and return to Regular Session at 7:35 a.m. Seconded by

Brian Hill.

Vote: Katrina Bergman: Absent Bryan Borland: Yes Brian Hill: Yes

Jacque Porter: Yes Chris Rotert: Absent Keith Teagarden: Yes

Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes

Motion by Brian Hill to adjourn at 7:35 a.m. Seconded by Keith Teagarden.

Vote: Katrina Bergman: Absent Bryan Borland: Yes Brian Hill: Yes

Jacque Porter: Yes Chris Rotert: Absent Keith Teagarden: Yes

Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes