## **Ballard R-II Schools**

10247 NE State Rt. 18 - Butler, MO 64730

## **REGULAR BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING** – April 16, 2024

Called to order at 6:01 p.m. by Katrina Bergman, President Present: Katrina Bergman, Bryan Borland, Preston Wainscott, Boyd Engelhardt, Jill Hill, Ian Meade, Nathaniel Wainscott Absent:

Admin: Stephanie Nold, Principal, Melinda Ligh, Secretary

Guests: Jennifer Chambers, Rachel Gregory

## AGENDA was reviewed.

Motion by Preston Wainscott to approve the agenda as presented. Seconded by Nathaniel Wainscott

Vote:	Katrina Bergman: Yes	Bryan Borland: Yes	5	Preston Wainscott: Yes
	Boyd Engelhardt: Yes	Jill Hill: Yes		Ian Meade: Yes
	Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes			

**EXECUTIVE SESSION** (Closed session, including any record or vote, to the extent that it may relate to the following: 1. Legal actions, attorney work product or confidential discussions with legal counsel as provided in section 610.021, RSMo; 2. Student discipline matters or other confidential records relating to students protected from disclosure by laws as provided in section 610.021, RSMo; 3. Personnel matters when information concerning the performance or merit of employees is discussed or recorded as provided in section 610.021, RSMo; 4. Individually identifiable personnel records as provided in section 610.021, RSMo; 5. The lease, purchase, or sale of real estate as provided in section 610.021, RSMo.)

MOUDI U	touon by fin thin to enter Executive Session at 0.04 p.m. Seconded by Nathanier Wallscott			
Vote:	Katrina Bergman: Yes	Bryan Borland: Yes	Preston Wainscott: Yes	
	Boyd Engelhardt: Yes	Jill Hill: Yes	Ian Meade: Yes	
	Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes			

Returned to regular session at 9:48 p.m. Decisions made in Executive Session are as follows:

Motion by Katrina Bergman to offer David Andrade a 2-year Superintendent contract at \$ 90,000 for the first year and no less than \$ 90,000 for the second year. Seconded by Jill Hill

Vote:	Katrina Bergman: Yes
	Boyd Engelhardt: Yes
	Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes

Bryan Borland: Yes Jill Hill: Yes

Preston Wainscott: Yes Ian Meade: Yes

Motion by Ian Meade to adjourn Executive Session and return to Regular Session at 9:48 p.m. Seconded by Jill Hill Vote: Katrina Bergman: Yes Bryan Borland: Yes Jill Hill: Yes Jill Hill: Yes Ian Meade: Yes Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes

 Motion by Ian Meade to adjourn at 9:48 p.m. Seconded by Jill Hill Vote: Katrina Bergman: Yes Boyd Engelhardt: Yes Jill Hill: Yes Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes

Preston Wainscott: Yes Ian Meade: Yes