Ballard R-II Schools

10247 NE State Rt. 18 - Butler, MO 64730

REGULAR BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING - April 15, 2024

Called to order at 7:00 p.m. by Katrina Bergman, President

Present: Katrina Bergman, Bryan Borland, Jill Hill, Ian Meade, Nathaniel Wainscott, Preston Wainscott

Absent: Boyd Engelhardt

Admin: Melinda Light, Secretary

Guests: Jamie Burkhart, MARE Representative

AGENDA was reviewed.

Motion by Jill Hill to approve the agenda as presented. Seconded by Bryan Borland

Vote: Katrina Bergman: Yes Bryan Borland: Yes Preston Wainscott: Yes

Boyd Engelhardt: Absent Jill Hill: Yes Ian Meade: Yes

Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes

EXECUTIVE SESSION (Closed session, including any record or vote, to the extent that it may relate to the following: 1. Legal actions, attorney work product or confidential discussions with legal counsel as provided in section 610.021, RSMo; 2. Student discipline matters or other confidential records relating to students protected from disclosure by laws as provided in section 610.021, RSMo; 3. Personnel matters when information concerning the performance or merit of employees is discussed or recorded as provided in section 610.021, RSMo; 4. Individually identifiable personnel records as provided in section 610.021, RSMo; 5. The lease, purchase, or sale of real estate as provided in section 610.021, RSMo.)

Motion by Jill Hill to enter Executive Session at 7:02 p.m. for Superintendent candidate reviews. Seconded by Preston Wainscott.

Vote: Katrina Bergman: Yes Bryan Borland: Yes Preston Wainscott: Yes

Boyd Engelhardt: Absent Jill Hill: Yes Ian Meade: Yes

Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes

Returned to regular session at 8:57 p.m. Decisions made in Executive Session are as follows:

Motion by Bryan Borland to adjourn Executive Session and return to Regular Session at 8:57 p.m. Seconded by

Nathaniel Wainscott

Vote: Katrina Bergman: Yes Bryan Borland: Yes Preston Wainscott: Yes

Boyd Engelhardt: Absent Jill Hill: Yes Ian Meade: Yes

Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes

Motion by Bryan Borland to adjourn at 8:57 p.m. Seconded by Nathaniel Wainscott

Vote: Katrina Bergman: Yes Bryan Borland: Yes Preston Wainscott: Yes

Boyd Engelhardt: Absent Jill Hill: Yes Ian Meade: Yes

Nathaniel Wainscott: Yes